23 Chefs. 31 Michelin Stars. 4 Amazing Dinners.


In 2016 the renowned Dutch chef Marco Westmaas opened Parc Broekhuizen, a culinary hotel (and soon-to-be Design Hotels property) housed in a remarkable castle on lush parklands near Utrecht. The following year it debuted Dinner at the Parc, bringing together some of the world’s most celebrated chefs for several days of cooking, dining and celebration on the gorgeous historical grounds.

Now the culinary event of the year is back, taking place for four days from June 15-18 at Parc Broekhuizen in collaboration with Design Hotels, with a spectacular culinary harvest that features master chefs from all corners of the world along with wine tastings, featuring a variation of unique Vins Naturels, orange wines and wines from Jerez, as well as an introduction to the top three rosé wines of the world. 


Parc Broekhuizen’s own maestros, Robert Poel and Thomas Diepersloot of the hotel’s Restaurant Voltaire and the 3-Michelin-starred chef Jacob Jan Boerma, who oversees Parc Broekhuizen’s complete gastronomic offerings, will be joined by 20 of the world’s most distinguished chefs, beginning on June 15 with a culinary evening devoted to Canada, featuring dishes by Montreal chefs Kimberly Lallouz, Stéphanie Audet, Olivier Vigneault, and Canada’s Chef of the Year, Joël Watanabe, who has drawn raves for his Japanese-Italian knockout Kissa Tanto in Vancouver.


On June 16, “The Parisian Touch” will feature culinary offerings by Jacob Jan Boerma and another 3-Michelin-star chef, Pascal Barbot of the French capital’s lauded L’Astrance. The following night, “Friends at the Parc” will include micro wines and dinner by German 3-star chef Joachim Wissler, Italian chef Paolo Casagrande, celebrated Austrian chef Dieter Koschina, Shaun Hergatt, an Australian chef known for his Michelin-starred New York restaurant Juni, Dutch pastry chef Roger van Damme, and Basque prodigy David Garcia. Lastly, “The Royal Dutch Kitchen party” on July 18 will feature creations by some of the Netherlands’ culinary heavy-hitters, including Sidney Schutte, Erik van Loo, Jan Sobecki, Jarno Eggen, Michel van der Kroft, Richard van Oostenbrugge, Jannis Brevet, and Thomas Groot. 

Wednesday, June 6th, 2018